AI certificates and online programs from top universities
Shorter programs for people who already work: professional certificates and online programs, with price, length and format.
ProgramUniversityLengthTuition
Professional Certificate Program in Machine Learning & Artificial IntelligenceMIT16 or more course days, within 36 monthsFrom 2,500 USD per courseProgram page
Artificial Intelligence Graduate Certificate (Online)HarvardFrom 8 months to 3 years14,320 USD for the full programProgram page
Data Science Graduate Certificate (Online)HarvardFrom 8 months to 3 years14,320 USD for the full programProgram page
MAS in Artificial Intelligence and Digital TechnologyETH Zurich2.5 years (60 ECTS)42,000 CHF for the full programProgram page
DAS in Data ScienceETH Zurich2 semesters, extendable by another 212,000 CHF for the full programProgram page
DAS in Applied AI: Data Analytics & Machine LearningEPFLUp to 27 months, about 900 hours14,000 CHF for the full programProgram page
Graduate Certificate in Modern Artificial Intelligence MethodsUniversity of Washington1 year18,720 USD for the full programProgram page
Certificate in Machine LearningUniversity of Washington9 months5,445 USD for the full programProgram page
Certificate in Data ScienceUniversity of Washington8 months5,345 USD for the full programProgram page
Medical Software and Medical Artificial IntelligenceYale16 weeks5,000 USD for the full programProgram page
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence (Online)Columbia5 semesters (30 credits)Not statedProgram page
Graduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence (Online)University of Melbourne6 months full-time, 1 year part-time20,320 AUD for the first yearProgram page
Graduate Certificate in Data ScienceUniversity of Sydney6 months full-time, part-time available30,400 AUD for the program (2027 estimate)Program page
Machine Learning Practitioner CertificateUniversity of Waterloo3 courses of 4 to 8 weeks each, about 5 hours a weekNot statedProgram page
Professional Development Certificate in Applied AI and Data ScienceMcGillNot stated6,583.90 or 6,790.70 CAD for the programProgram page
Graduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence and Machine LearningUT Austin6 to 18 months5,000 USD for the programProgram page
Graduate Diploma in Artificial IntelligenceUTS1 year full-time, 2 years part-time57,870 AUD for the programProgram page
23 programs. Tuition and length are copied from each university's own page and checked on October 16, 2026. "Not stated" means the university does not publish it.