Language

#39 · QS Data Science and AI 2026

Zhejiang University

Zhejiang University is in Hangzhou, China. AI is studied at the College of Computer Science and Technology and at the School of Artificial Intelligence, which opened in July 2025, and some English-taught master's programs run on the international campus in Haining. We list five AI and data science programs found on the university's site: three master's degrees, a bachelor's degree and a PhD.

Programs

Language, length and tuition as Zhejiang University states them on its own pages.

Bachelor's

人工智能专业English or bilingual instructionNot statedNot statedProgram page

Master's

Artificial Intelligence (Professional)English3 years36,800 CNY per yearProgram page
international Master of Data Science (iMDS)English3 years50,000 CNY per yearProgram page
English Program in Computer Science and Technology (Master)English2 to 3 years36,800 CNY per yearProgram page

PhD

Artificial Intelligence (Doctoral Degree, Chinese-taught)Chinese3.5 years34,800 CNY per yearProgram page

Research labs

What to know

The university began admitting master's students in AI in 1978. An AI research group was formed in 1982 and became an institute in 1987, and in 2019 the university was in the first wave of Chinese universities to open a bachelor's program in AI. Source

The College of Computer Science and Technology was founded in 1978. It hosts three state key laboratories: brain-machine intelligence, blockchain and data security, and CAD and computer graphics. Source

The Turing Class was created in 2019 as an experimental stream for strong students. You choose your own major: computer science, AI or information security. Among the class's professors the site names Turing Award winner Whitfield Diffie. Source

Since the 2021-2022 academic year the college has offered master's and PhD programs in computer science taught in English. Core modules and the main electives are taught entirely in English. The master's takes 2 to 3 years and the PhD 3 to 4 years. Source

Admission for international students

Rules for international applicants are on the English admissions site of the International College: separate guides for bachelor's, master's and doctoral programs, program catalogs in English and Chinese, and a tuition table. Under the 2026 master's guide, applications were due by February 28, 2026, and for some programs by May 31, 2026. Language requirements are in a separate document, and you apply through the university's online system. Source

Checked against the university's own pages on October 16, 2026.

We use cookies

We collect anonymous usage data to understand how MOZGII is used and improve your experience. No data is collected without your permission. Privacy Policy · Cookie Policy