Language

#4 · QS Data Science and AI 2026

Nanyang Technological University

Nanyang Technological University (NTU) is in Singapore. AI at NTU is concentrated in the College of Computing and Data Science (CCDS), where research is split into three areas: AI, data and computing. The college runs three master's and two bachelor's programs in AI and data, and we list all five.

Programs

Language, length and tuition as NTU states them on its own pages.

Bachelor's

Bachelor of Computing (Hons) in Data Science and Artificial IntelligenceNot stated4 years21,400 SGD per year (with the MOE Tuition Grant), 36,350 to 40,600 SGD without itProgram page
Bachelor of Computing (Hons) in Artificial Intelligence (AI) and SocietyNot stated4 years21,400 SGD per year (with the MOE Tuition Grant), 36,350 to 40,600 SGD without itProgram page

Master's

Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence (MSAI)Not stated1 year full-time or 2 years part-time65,748.80 SGD for the full program (2027/2028 academic year)Program page
Master of Science in Data Science (MSDS)Not statedFrom 1 year full-time, from 2 years part-time65,748.80 SGD for the full program (2027/2028 academic year)Program page
Master of Computing in Applied AI (MCAAI)Not statedOn campus, classes on weekday evenings and Saturdays, some in a blended format68,016 SGD for the full program (2027/2028 academic year)Program page

Research labs

What to know

CCDS was formed in May 2024 from the School of Computer Science and Engineering and became the university's sixth college. Its history goes back to the 1980s and a course in computer maintenance. Source

New programs arrived with the college: the AI and Society bachelor's, the Turing AI Scholars program for gifted students, and a second specialization in AI that any NTU undergraduate can take. Source

AI research at the college covers machine learning, multi-agent systems, computer vision, natural language processing and generative models. A separate focus is trustworthy, resilient AI systems for medicine, finance and engineering. Source

The AI master's takes one year of full-time study and covers the foundations of machine learning and deep learning, math for AI, and ethics. A year-long project and an internship are optional. Source

Admission for international students

Admission rules for coursework master's programs are in a general applicant guide. Applicants who did not study in English submit a TOEFL or IELTS score no more than two years old; the AI master's requires a TOEFL iBT score of 100 or higher or an IELTS score of 6.5 or higher. Most programs admit students once a year, for August. Source

Checked against the university's own pages on October 16, 2026.

We use cookies

We collect anonymous usage data to understand how MOZGII is used and improve your experience. No data is collected without your permission. Privacy Policy · Cookie Policy